Different types of passports which are issued in India.

There are totally three types of passports are issued in India.

1. Ordinary : An ordinary passport consist 30 or 60 pages and having blue in colour. The validity is 10 years from the date of issue and need to be reissue after 10 years if required. This type of passport are used for ordinary vacation or ordinary business travels.

2. Diplomatic : Indian national government members are provided this type of passports which includes diplomats, administrative officials and official public couriers.

3. Official : This type of passport are provided to the ordinary Indian citizens who are travelling on official government business. It has wrapped in white cover.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s